A Designer's Take on the New Phins Logo

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by NyPhan23, Dec 28, 2012.

1. NyPhan23

NyPhan23 Starter

Hey Guys, I don't usually like the logo threads bc every year they are fruitless and full of people just wishing they'd change the logo (myself not being one of them, hence the reason these threads annoyed me). But since this year they actually are changing the logo, I figured I'd give it a go since it's what I do for a living. Anyways... I am one for continuity and am not crazy about changing the logo, so I tried to keep it as similar as possible, just cleaned up a bit. Unfortunately, I couldn't find a way to make the helmet look good on this logo as I am a fan of the helmet on the dolphin and the tradition it represents. Oh well :/ Also... I borrowed someone else's jersey background to see what it might look like, hope whoever it was doesn't mind. So here it is, yet another logo thread, sorry to those who are tired of these.

[​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2012
  2. J. David Wannyheimer

J. David Wannyheimer 5 Years of Posting Excellence. Finheaven VIP Donator

That's actually really good. My honest suggestion? Clean up the right flipper and fire it off to Mike Dee ASAP.

3. PASQUALE

PASQUALE Seasoned Veteran

I like it. But give it a true eye and drop the right fin down. That would be awesome!!!

Here are mine :

View attachment 9677 View attachment 9678

GO DOLPHINS!!!!

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 29, 2012
  4. NyPhan23

NyPhan23 Starter

Ya it's still a little rough, I did it kinda quickly as far as logo designing goes anyways

5. adrianbello360

adrianbello360 Active Member

Id agree with this comment above me, but I also if you added the sunrays in between each original ray that was added to the leaked logo I would run with it man. It looks great

6. state06

state06 A True Fan

has more potential than the leaked one. Definitely send it to Mike Dee at least as something to play with.