Best and most questionable 2017 NFL Draft picks: AFC East | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Best and most questionable 2017 NFL Draft picks: AFC East

Coach_Rob

Club Member
Reaction score
Miami Dolphins

Best pick: Isaac Asiata, OG, Utah (Round 5, No. 164 overall)
The skinny: Big and physical, Asiata can lose patience and play out of control at times, but he plays like a forklift who is able to move cargo and open running lanes. The Dolphins found a future starter in the fifth round.

Most questionable pick: Raekwon McMillan, LB, Ohio State (Round 2, No. 54 overall)
The skinny: Obviously, there are some who liked McMillan more than I did when I studied him on tape, but I still think the second round is too early for a linebacker who is more of a worker bee than playmaker.

http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap30...afc-east?campaign=fb-nf-sf77340157-sf77340157

got to say I agree. I love the Asiata pick. I know a lot love the McMillan pick. I'm luke warm on him. He is a 2 down guy. I know several OSU fans that say he is way overrated. I will wait and see what happens. I think we only drafted one day one starter. I liked the draft not loved it. We certainly got depth and I hope they all eventually help

McMillan was the pick I did not like...hope I'm wrong about him but I'm usually right about players I don't like.

McMillan was the pick I did not like...hope I'm wrong about him but I'm usually right about players I don't like.

McMillan was the pick I didn't see coming, nor was I very familiar with McMillan. Now, McMillan is a pick I like more and more. I don't expect excellence, but "solid" would do nicely.

I really liked both of those picks. So ... I'm gonna cherry-pick and just revel in the "forklift" comment. I mean, we're a team that has struggled to open run lanes since we had OL named Long and Smiley ... both of whom I think are retired now.