Charles Harris Rookie Film Review | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Charles Harris Rookie Film Review

Aqua4Ever04

Active Roster
Reaction score
I went through and watched every snap, took tons of GIFs, gathered some data from PFF, paired with other players at his position, and threw a bold prediction at the end for the hell of it.

https://www.lockedondolphins.com/dolphins/harrisrookie/

Harris did a good job of “mixing his pitches,” so to speak. Flashing the bull rush and converting speed to power complimented Harris’ game. He can run the arc and work the dip-and-rip move as well as anyone. Length, ankle flexion and the ability to bend makes these freak athletes extremely difficult to block.

he gets alot of grief on this forum, but im excited about him. he is quick of the snap, and is going to get better. His big problem right now is he doest flaten out when at qb depth.

He flashed a good deal as a rookie I thought. He need to continue to develop, but it looks like tools are there. I'm excited to see what he can do in '18 and beyond. We NEED young playmakers, especially pass rushers (doubly so if they are all around defenders) on this D!

He flashed a good deal as a rookie I thought. He need to continue to develop, but it looks like tools are there. I'm excited to see what he can do in '18 and beyond. We NEED young playmakers, especially pass rushers (doubly so if they are all around defenders) on this D!

He's so vital to any success we want to have in 2018. I just don't see how we're going to find an immediate impact player at the position. The FA class is top heavy and there are two guys I like at 11, each could be gone (Chubb and Davenport).

We NEED Harris to be really good. I think he will be.

Trade up for chubb or pass til 2019 draft for the long term pairing with Harris

I’d trade 11 and 43 for chubb especially if Miami is content at lb with what it has. I wouldn’t be but they may