Danny Watkins at OG over Pouncey! | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Danny Watkins at OG over Pouncey!

foozool13

#12 #13 #23 #29 #54 #99
Super Donator
Club Member
Reaction score
This guys looks like a Matt Light clone. Would love to be able to trade down and grab this guy late int he first over Pouncey.

Edited: IF we go Oline in the 1st which is highly possible.

i love danny watkins...again though not before a serious trade down...reason i think pouncey makes more sense for miami than watkins is pounceys the more athletic move guard we need...but watkins is a hell of a football player and despite the advanced age not close to a finished product

i've got zero problem with watkins in the top 30...

I have some pretty severe reservations about a guard in the first round, even one as "can't miss" as Pouncey (yes, when your identical twin goes to the NFL and becomes an All-Pro as a rookie, I consider you "can't miss"). But a 27 year old relatively small school guard who's making the switch from LT and really hasn't even played much football?

Jesus, man. I like Watkins as much as anyone... but stop the insanity.

danny watkins lit up the senior bowl week and game...late 1st round grade in my book

Pouncey looks like a prototype LG for what the Miami Dolphins are trying to do, but you can't draft him at 15. If they pick up a 2nd, then I can make more sense of the pick.

I have never been completely sold on taking a QB in this draft anyways . . . A. drafting a first round QB on a regime that was damn near out of here and are 3 years in just doesn't seem sensible B. Can they develop a first round guy if we get one?

They had their chance at a QB, and they chose Henne . . . they promised 4 years . . . its year 4, they shouldn't even be allowed another shot at a QB. Do something with the one you drafted or get out and let somebody else get a crack.