Even with Jennings and Hartline, our O won't be good without TE | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Even with Jennings and Hartline, our O won't be good without TE

MiamiNative0722

☠️ Banned ☠️
Reaction score
I had this discussion with a friend today.

Reality is Jennings isn't a true number 1. He's like a 1.5. Hartline isn't a stud number 2 either. Perhaps 2.5

It appears Finley is staying in GB, Cook in Tennessee. All the Tight ends in the draft can't block and we probably won't spend a pick on one.

I believe we'll end up bringing Fasano and Reggie back, and with those weapons, the offense will be better but it still won't be very good.

Agree or Disagree?

imo, TE should be a priority. I would get a free agent AND use a high draft pick

Have you seen reports saying Cook will stay in Tenn or about Finley? Was looking at a list of FA's and Finley isn't one. The only way we get him is by trade. Anyway, IMO we need to sign a FA like Keller or Cook AND draft one early along with keeping Clay. We need to let Fasano walk and keep Egnew one more year to see if he develops and you know Philbin likes more than 3 TE's anyway.

We don't need any WR's or TE's....we don't need any playmakers at all......Ireland needs to draft oline with our top 5 picks and then draft a WR in the 7th round.

Ozzy rules!!

Reality is Jennings isn't a true number 1. He's like a 1.5. Hartline isn't a stud number 2 either. Perhaps 2.5

It appears Finley is staying in GB, Cook in Tennessee. All the Tight ends in the draft can't block and we probably won't spend a pick on one.

I believe we'll end up bringing Fasano and Reggie back, and with those weapons, the offense will be better but it still won't be very good.

Agree or Disagree?

You state that Cook is staying in Tennessee...link?

Agree or Disagree?