If you were older than 4, where were you in Oct 1984 when... | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

If you were older than 4, where were you in Oct 1984 when...

herecmsZACH54

Practice Squad
Reaction score
Dan Marino trotted on the field for the first time and proceeded to throw 3 tds in a brilliant comeback effort that came up just short.

I was a sophomore in college at our apartment with my 2 other room-mates watching the game, and I remember saying out loud, "who in the hell is this guy?" :fire: Then after the 3rd td, I said oh my god, I am not worthy.. :eek:

The next 17 years were just something I didn't appreciate as much as I should of , but I appreciate it more the further father time takes me along. :D

LONG LIVE THE BEST NFL QUARTERBACK EVER TO PLAY THE GAME!!!!

herecmsZACH54 said:
Dan Marino trotted on the field for the first time and proceeded to throw 3 tds in a brilliant comeback effort that came up just short.

I was a sophomore in college at our apartment with my 2 other room-mates watching the game, and I remember saying out loud, "who in the hell is this guy?" :fire: Then after the 3rd td, I said oh my god, I am not worthy.. :eek:

The next 17 years were just something I didn't appreciate as much as I should of , but I appreciate it more the further father time takes me along. :D

LONG LIVE THE BEST NFL QUARTERBACK EVER TO PLAY THE GAME!!!!

i was twelve years old playing tag football out on the street.