June 1 Cuts | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

June 1 Cuts

HeavenCent

Active Roster
Reaction score
Looking at each team's salary cap situation, here is my best guess on a few dudes that might get cut and be of interest to Miami. I'm no cap expert, so feel free to chime in:

4. WAS LG Shawn Lauvao - last year of his contract and in a position battle with A Kouandjio; WAS is over right now but will probably cut DeAngelo Hall first which is probably enough to not have to cut Lauvao; if, for some reason they want to keep Hall and Kouandjio takes the reigns, Lauvao may be the odd man out

3. LAR LG Rodger Saffold - Rams have one of the worst cap situations and need to cut salary; Saffold has been a starter but may lose his spot to the Greg Robinson shuffle; too big of a number for a backup

2. PHI C Jason Kelce - it seems like PHI has the worst cap situation and has to make cuts; rumors that PHI could possibly trade Kelce to NO (who just lost their C Unger) for Ingram which would allow PHI to cut Ryan Matthews; Kelce could be nice Pouncey insurance if he gets cut or Matthews could come aboard if Williams becomes an issue

1. DET NT Haloti Ngata - he has a huge number for DET who needs to fix their cap situation; he's not elite but could play as a situational run stuffer

You are correct in watching closely what the Philadelphia Eagles do. They have to cut or trade and they're a mile over the cap - not going to get there just cutting a lot of fringe bodies. Tannenbaum was their trading partner last year pre-Draft when we picked up Maxwell and Kiko Alonso. He may be talking to Howie Roseman again.

Man, how the heck are the Rams and eagles over cap that much but they're both paying their Qbs dittly squat?

All these players are 'high dollar' players. I doubt we move on any of them.

Man, how the heck are the Rams and eagles over cap that much but they're both paying their Qbs dittly squat?