Merged: Jimmy Williams | Page 2 | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Merged: Jimmy Williams

terrence newman is the best young corner in the NFL. hall isn't great, but regardless, he has nothing to do with jimmy williams

and williams could drop a bit. his 40 time is more critical than maybe any player in the draft. i could see a rolle/pacman situation unfold with tye hill going ahead of williams, right around where we pick

chuckcole said:
I'm still torn ... I'm a VT grad and, obviously, a huge fan. I've watched every game this year and many years prior. My assessment on Jimmy is that he is a player, no doubt, and he brings it. But, he just really didn't get tested at all this year (so far ... I would suspect that Louisville would test him since they're such a pass-happy offense). Plus, I really haven't been all that high on any CB's from VT that have been drafted. I don't believe that any have lived up to their expectations (see DeAngelo Hall, Keion Carpenter, Pierson Prieloue (sp?), Anthony Midget, Eric Green, and others). Maybe Jimmy is the exception to the rule. I certainly hope so, if we decide to go that route and draft him.

two things chuck. 1) j-dub didn't get tested b/c of the respect oc's had for him and the fact the he could lock the boundrary wr down throughout the whole game , and 2) what does d'lo have to do to live up to your expectations, be the nfl mvp? he is a pro-bowler, you know. and those other guys weren't near as heralded as j-dub and d'lo. as for j-dub, i don't think he projects to a top nfl corner b/c playing the boundrary corner made up for his lack of elite speed (a vt 4.4 forty means a 4.5 real forty), but he could be a competent corner or one helluva free safety.

and kast, your sig is the mother of all sigs, everybody has a price! ;)

kastofsna120 said:
terrence newman is the best young corner in the NFL. hall isn't great, but regardless, he has nothing to do with jimmy williams