MOCK w/Eric Fisher, T Central Michigan: Would you jump off a bridge? | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

MOCK w/Eric Fisher, T Central Michigan: Would you jump off a bridge?

The Bopkin

Seasoned Veteran
Club Member
Reaction score
So I was just looking at some mocks, more to learn where guys are expected to be drafted as far as placement more than anything else, and I came across WalterFootball's mock, where they have Miami taking Eric Fisher in the first round. The rest of his picks for Miami are:
RD 2: Sharrif Floyd DT, Florida
RD 2: Stedman Bailey, WR West Virginia
RD 3:Justin Gilbert, CB Oklahoma St
RD 3: Arthur Brown, LB Kansas St.

http://walterfootball.com/draft2013.php

I would probably have a meltdown if this were Miami's haul with those 5 precious picks, but I am no expert or talent evaluator. I like Brown in the 3rd, other than that, I'm not so sure, and just for discussion I wondered what everyone else on here would think. I also think the first two picks are based on the assumption we don't re-sign Long and Starks. I'm betting we actually re-sign both.

That is a great draft...that has no chance of happening.

I would not be happy if we took an o-lineman with the 12th pick.

fish might be more a power scheme fit...he's got feet like jake long in pass pro so might also be more a right tackle down the line...very smooth looking and fast athlete on the move...overpowers his level of comp which is low admittedly in the run game just moves guys out...terrific upper body strength...can get a little high in pass pro at times and lets guys get under his pad level a little bit even against low level comp which is something to watch but he also can recover and sit down well and lock out and keep guys at bay...

if you get arthur brown in the 3rd round you should be stoked...don't see it happening...but if he got there i would be on it

baileys the other nice pick...the other two i would do something different

I'd be okay with picking a tackle in round one, if: