New Columnist? | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

New Columnist?

Shouright

☠️ Banned ☠️
Reaction score
I'm interested in becoming a columnist on Finheaven. I've been a die-hard (i.e., several broken remote controls) fan since 1979, and I spend a lot of time at the site during the season and in the offseason.

Having a Ph.D. in psychology and being a practicing psychologist, as well as thinking about football and the Dolphins in psychological terms most of the time, I feel I could add a distinctive column to the site.

I believe I'm also an excellent writer -- I was the Sports Editor for my high school newspaper, and I've published several journal articles in the field of psychology.

Admins -- please let me know what you think and how I might proceed with this -- thanks.

If you can tell me what I'm thinking right now, you've got the job. :tongue:

Seriously, you have PM. :)

I had PM that asked for a sample article, wrote one in a morning, sent it to Muck as a PM, and haven't gotten a response, not even an acknowledgement of receipt even after sending an additional PM wondering whether he'd received it. If he thought the article stunk, he could've let me know directly -- I'm a big boy and I can handle it.

For anyone else who's thinking about doing this, I'd suggest you not waste your time and effort unless you think your results would be different from mine. I'll still enjoy the site, just not as a columnist.

Last edited by a moderator:
shouright said:
I had PM that asked for a sample article, wrote one in a morning, sent it to Muck as a PM, and haven't gotten a response, not even an acknowledgement of receipt even after sending an additional PM wondering whether he'd received it. If he thought the article stunk, he could've let me know directly -- I'm a big boy and I can handle it.