You hate them but do you respect them | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

You hate them but do you respect them

Alex44

Chicago Bears GM
Reaction score
Your favorite college teams arch rival, every time you play them you wanna beat them into the ground but do you have a certain level of respect for them?

Being a University of Miami fan I HATE the seminols, I hate when they beat us, I love beating them, but once the game is over I have nothing but respect for them and their program, anyone else like that or am I just crazy

the only rival I have respect for is Nebraska, but because of their moron coach my opinion has somewhat changed.

I hate Texas always will

I dont waste my time with Oklahoma St. they dont strike me as a rival, especially when you only win 13 games out of a 100 rivalry

I hold AIDS in higher regard than Auburn University, and with a coach like Tommy Tubberville, it also makes it hard to respect them.

Being a UM student, I can say that I respect their players (FSU), but I don't respect their administrators or their university in general. It's a third rate university, and our academics poop on them. So it's kinda hard to respect them. UF is different, but we don't normally play them anymore.

I don't consider Georgia a rival, cause Florida just straight up owns them, but yeah I respect them. As for Tennessee and FSU, different story, hate them.

SpeedRush99 said:
I don't consider Georgia a rival, cause Florida just straight up owns them, but yeah I respect them. As for Tennessee and FSU, different story, hate them.

Don't forget about the Hurricanes even tho we don't play them that much.

Skeet84 said:
Don't forget about the Hurricanes even tho we don't play them that much.

They don't really concern me actually. That whole comeback thing a couple years ago was just plain horrible coaching and won't happen again. Looking forward to playing them again though.

SpeedRush99 said: