I expected us to go for two after the second touchdown. Have the rules changed? This is at least the second time, and I'm pretty sure there's been more, when it would have been tactically advantageous to go for two, but instead we settled for one.
Originally posted by Miamian
I don't think he would gain a whole lot of confidence from making a PAT. If this was a long field goal, then I could see it.
Your right it is all chess, and the smart coach takes every point he can get when your playing the SB champs and you have opened up an early lead. You also have to think about a momnetum change if they come up with a big play on the 2PC it is easy to forget you just gave up a TD.Originally posted by Miamian
It's all chess, Breck. On the other hand, if we miss the two, a field goal later would give us fifteen.