Could Fred Russell start for us at RB? | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Could Fred Russell start for us at RB?

Danny

Finheaven VIP
Super Donator
Club Member
Reaction score
First I have to say that I'm sorry I haven't posted in so long but I'm a manager now at my job and I've been working long hours so I haven't have much time to post but of course when something like this happens I have to make time and get in here. I miss been here as much as I used to and is good to be back. Anyway, I haven't read everything so maybe you guys have talk about this already but what about Fred Russell? I heard that he looked real good at the mini capms(I know that was no pads)but for those of you who know more about him than me, could he help us out? Could this be a blesing in disguise for us?Maybe him or Henry can turn out to be a great back for us now but I hate that we gaved up those picks for Ricky and now he's gone.

Ozzy rules!!

congrats to your promotion then :up:

i don´t think that he could unseat travis minor, if the FO will make it a battle between minor, henry, morris

I think Henry is the man, we've been missing, I actually think he's the next Ricky on this team,,just needs some game time.

How about a split role between henry and minor? let one guy soften the D and then let the other take over in the second half?

here is my take on the whole thing

travis minor will be the starter with fred "subtle hustle" russell as the backup/3rd down back.

after about 4 weeks russell will win over the starting job from minor.

and we wont be talking about bringing in a running back in the offseason cause russell will be our new running back

prediction

russell - 1,200 rushing yards in 2004-2005 season

ii

This is unfortunately...

what the retirement of Ricky Williams means...that we start looking at a 5-7 midget as a full time replacement. Fred Russell is maybe a change of pace third down back...maybe...

Please let's stop this...we're screwed now let's move on.