DGB Perspective from Columbia, MO (Mizzou Tiger Land) | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

DGB Perspective from Columbia, MO (Mizzou Tiger Land)

Fintastical

Active Roster
Reaction score
Hello All,

Just wanted to say hi from Columbia, MO and talk about DGB for a minute. First and foremost, I'll tell you I'm not a talent scout, a fortune teller, or a draftnik. I'm purely basing my opinion on first-hand knowledge of Dorial Green-Beckum because we're both from the same area, he attended school the year after I graduated from Mizzou, I still live in Columbia currently, I've watched him with my own eyes, and we know many of the same people.

That said...

DGB is a great, great talent. He's tall, fast, good after the catch, and uses his body to attack the ball in flight. Much like other people have said, he's a perfect athletic specimen and talent isn't one of his issues.

On the flip side, he's far more of a basket case than I think most of you realize. He got kicked out of school because of many, many issues, most of which I don't believe have been addressed outside of the local area here. He's had problems with drugs, influential friends, money issues, theft, and the straw that broke the camel's back, domestic violence.

I have to admit I was a huge fan when he came to Mizzou, because he was a local guy, was a top three player in the country at the time, and because he could flat out ball. But I'm telling you, he's a bad choice just waiting to happen. I'd love to be wrong, but if you're in the DGB boat, you're putting a lot of stock in a guy that's got more red flags than you know.

Again, just my opinion, and I'm sure people will hate it or say something like I'm irrelevant, but there it is.

(I'd still love to eat my words)