So you're trying to tell me that if he catches the ball in the endzone and then starts celebrating, but someone gets pissed off and drills him and the ball comes out of his hands and hits the ground 10 seconds after the catch, it's incomplete?Originally posted by 4thAndLong
It wasn't a TD.
The rule is he has to have the ball when he hits the ground. Chambers lost control of the ball when he hit.
Dont blame the refs, they didn't write the rulebook.
We had something like this turned back against the Texans.