E-a-g-l-e-s | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

E-a-g-l-e-s

Philter25

MORE COWBELL!!!
Reaction score
Aside from being a huge FinFan, I was also raised a Philly fan. Sorry to disappoint ladies, but growing up outside of Philly made me an Eagles/Flyers/Sixers fan. I picked up Miami when I started playing pee-wee football and loved Marino.....

With that said, I cant believe how some of you have written off the Eagles so far. EVERYONE wrote them off when TO went down, and you know what, they have won decisively in all their games. They havent played a perfect game yet and still have a LOT to improve on. Philly has a VERY solid D and IMO better CBs and secondary than the Steelers. Their run D has been greatly improving over the season and they held the Falcons to under 100 yards rushing.

The Eagles arent a pee-wee team, everyone talks about the NE coaching genious but Jim Johnson is a VERY VERY good DC. Jim will throw blitz packages at the Pats that they havent seen before. Philly's D MIMICS Miami's defense. Hence why I think they have a good chance at beating the Pats.

Only difference between Philly and Miami's D is Philly will blitz a LOT more. Philly has the CBs to play the NE WR's straight up, Philly has better safeties than Miami and a MUCH better Dline and LB corps. Miami's D pulled off the NE upset so why do all of you sell off Philly?

Philly also has a MUCH MUCH better offense than Miami. If TO plays, which I think he will, I think this will be a very close game. I dont think NE has the secondary personnel to match up with Philly's WRs IF TO PLAYS.

Im not barkin victory or being a homer, I just dont think Philly gets blown out.

I wish I could share your optimism, but...

I look at Philly's schedule, and it's tremendously soft. The rest of their division stunk, and their non-divisional schedule included:

Minnesota
@ Detroit
@ Chicago
Carolina
@ Cleveland
Baltimore
@ Pittsburgh
Green Bay
@ St. Louis
Cincinnati