Football players need to tough it out sometimes! | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Football players need to tough it out sometimes!

Fin-Loco

Grilling Chicken Little
Super Donator
Club Member
Reaction score
Guys,
I run a business for a living. I get paid pretty well in comparison to my conterparts at other comparable businesses. When I am sick as a dog or break my leg I still have responsibilities I need to take care of. Understandably, my business is nowhere near as physical as an NFL Players. These guys get paid a crapload of money to play football. So when I hear of Michaels Strahan hurting his pinkie toe, Mcduffie retiring due to his turf toe, Fiedler having back spasms I just really don't care. I am a Dolphan true and true and I care deeply about this team. But, I think somewhere in the last couple of decades Football has become a game of over paid pansies. There are more than enough cases to state the opposite: JT playing with four broken fingers, Zach playing with a neck injury.

But this is what a football player is supposed to do they make a sickening ammount of money to play a game. They have accountants to worry about their money, lawyers to worry about their strip club visits, wives and/or girlfriends to make them food, nutritionists to tell their wives/girlfriends what to make them, trainers to tell them how to lift weights, coaches to tell them how to hit, PR people to tell them what to say, and agents to tell them who to say it to. All they really have to do is apply it on the field. I would go out there and go across the middle to make the catch through traffic for $100,000 a year and be living the dream. These guys get 20 times that much and they b#tch about taking a hit. Oh no you had a big hit their Randy Moss it's not like we dont f#cking pay you 30 times the average fans salary to make that catch. Oh whats that you need to go rest, well ok!