Hey Fellow Fins Fans | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Hey Fellow Fins Fans

DMoney27

Rookie
Reaction score
Hey everyone, this is my first post but I have been visiting FinHeaven for the past 5 years. I am 23 years old and have lived in the Philadelphia area most of my life, but I became a fan of this team because of Dan Marino. It wasn't till about the end of the Marino era where I became obsessed and followed this team year round. Now every year I say the same thing and that is that this team is going to get better, we will make the playoffs, and we are winning the super bowl.

I wanted more than anything to see a bunch of players win a super bowl with the Dolphins. This list includes: Dan Marino, Zach Thomas, Jason Taylor, Pat Surtain, Sam Madison, Tim Bowens, Chris Chambers, Randy McMichael and others. These players are all gone except for JT. Now my stance on this whole situation is that it is what it is. After watching an interview with Zach Thomas on NFL Network I realized what this team has become the past five or so years. Zach said it was refreshing to be in Dallas because he is now on an established team, he is not rebuilding anymore and he knows he has a legitimate chance at contending for a super bowl this year. Now I believe this message has been sent to Jason Taylor.