Lynch Looking To Make Up For Lost Time | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Lynch Looking To Make Up For Lost Time

Fin Fan in Cali

Fins Up!
Super Donator
Club Member
Reaction score
http://www.miamidolphins.com/news/a...ost-Time/c5920073-d683-408d-b109-fdd0c539c107

To use a football analogy, Arthur Lynch’s NFL career began last season with a false start. But after a rookie season spent on injured reserve, Lynch is determined to show the Dolphins they made a good decision when they invested a fifth-round pick on him in the 2014 NFL draft.

The big tight end from the University of Georgia is confident he started doing just that during the offseason program.

“I  think I’ve done an overall good job,” Lynch said on the final day of minicamp. “It’s unfortunate to say, but it’s like I’m a rookie all over again because a lot of the reps that I missed, whether it be in camp or whether it be in OTAs, so the fact that I’ve been able to come out here and not be held back, not have any physical restrictions, that was my main goal at least entering OTAs. Now to kind of do it, finish up minicamp and hopefully when we put the pads on, kind of separate myself through my physicality.”

Lynch’s rookie season officially ended last Aug. 26 when he was placed on injured reserve with a back injury that he says had been hampering him since the spring.

Lynch did suit up for the 2014 preseason opener against the Atlanta Falcons, but his action in that game consisted of only one snap on offense. He was inactive for the next two games before moving to IR during the first round of roster cuts.

While he wasn’t able to play, Lynch made sure to try to absorb and learn as much as he could throughout the regular season.