Nice article on Wade Smith at 310 pounds | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Nice article on Wade Smith at 310 pounds

dolphan39

Maria & LauRen Aha!
Reaction score
Dolphins' Smith adds 15-good pounds this offseason By Alex Marvez

Ranked among the NFL's lightest left tackles as a rookie in 2003, Wade Smith weighs 310 pounds after gaining 15 this offseason.

If you go by what the media says, I was a Pro Bowl left tackle early in the year," Smith said. "The first half of the season, I'm the greatest thing since sliced bread. But then you have a couple of bad games. ... You have to have an even keel. You can't bank on what the media is saying about you."

this s/help our running game. Making it harder to key on us running right all the time

dolphan39 said:
Dolphins' Smith adds 15-good pounds this offseason By Alex Marvez

this s/help our running game. Making it harder to key on us running right all the time
That's saying a lot right there..Other teams are already stacking the line for Ricky and the way Nails and Smith were playing on the left side, it was probably a 70 or 80% chance we were running to the right. Now, with a bulked up Smith and Jeno James on the left side, like you said, the other team will have to defend both sides of the field equally. :evil:

This guy got a lot of bad words from fans last year because of the Colts and Titans games. But what can you expect from a rookie LT? The guy was forced to start and he did his best, without any time to get adjusted to the NFL. I'm confident after this article, mostly the fact that he's bulked up.

Our O-line is taking shape, yay.

I've always been one of those who is confident in the future of Wade Smith. I always go back to the scene in the locker room after the Colts game. The guy looked like someone had ripped his soul out. But at the same time, he was a total man about it. A complete veteran. Surrounded by a horde of reporters sitting at his locker, Smith put the entire loss on his shoulders.