Brandon Llyod traded to Rams (B.Marshall Value?) | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Brandon Llyod traded to Rams (B.Marshall Value?)

NYPhin24

Scout Team
Reaction score
http://espn.go.com/blog/nfcwest/post/_/id/48722/thoughts-on-rams-trade-for-brandon-lloyd

"Lloyd, acquired by trade for a 2012 sixth-round pick that can upgrade to a fifth-rounder, according to ESPN's Chris Mortensen" (If Lloyd catches 30 passes for the rest of the season)

What could this possibly mean for Marshall?

So essentially a 5th round pick for a WR who made the Pro Bowl last year and "caught 77 passes for 1,448 yards and 11 touchdowns last season."

Yes Marshall is a lot younger with more upside (and downfalls), but Marshalls numbers in his 1 and 1/4 tenure with the Phins are eclipsed in total by Llyod's season alone last year 11TD to 4TD

So using Llyod as some what of a template (5th round pick basically), what could the Phins realistically get for Marshall?

Lloyd is 30 years old though. I would think we could at least get a 3rd rounder but we gave up two 2nd rounders to get him so I don't think it makes any sense at this point to trade him.

Marshall is also locked into a contract where as Lloyd is a free agent after this year. Lloyd is just a rental player unless St. Louis can agree to a new deal. Also, there is no reason to trade Marshall and create another hole on the team.

http://espn.go.com/blog/nfcwest/post/_/id/48722/thoughts-on-rams-trade-for-brandon-lloyd

"Lloyd, acquired by trade for a 2012 sixth-round pick that can upgrade to a fifth-rounder, according to ESPN's Chris Mortensen" (If Lloyd catches 30 passes for the rest of the season)

What could this possibly mean for Marshall?

So essentially a 5th round pick for a WR who made the Pro Bowl last year and "caught 77 passes for 1,448 yards and 11 touchdowns last season."