CLUMP or MERMAN HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Page 2 | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

CLUMP or MERMAN HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by clumpedplatelet
Why do I bother then? :(

I try to explain in laymen terms so people can understand. I try to avoid using CBA contract language because it usually ends up killing threads and complicating the issue. I have a grad degree in Economics and I find the contract language confusing. I do things that try to explain what I feel has happened in order to explain discrepancies and I fully present my position. I try to use whatever resources I can to explain why I've taken a certain position. No matter what I do, other people always just try to shoot me down.

Why do you bother??? If you are going to be high profile then you should expect some criticism both merited or not, constructive or not. What did you expect??? That others would just say Oh clump that’s great you are so smart and everything you say is right??? You have been on the boards long enough to know that no one is shooting you down. It’s called disagreement, discussion or debate. If you can’t take a little or any at all why do you bother???

As for using cap contract language, I agree that trying to explain the CBA in simple terms is desirable to help others understand. Yet I have found many times that the CBA is so complicated that using other words to explain it comes out wrong or is misunderstood. Add to that how many fools just state something as fact, believing it themselves, when they don’t know what they are talking about. Stating the actual contract language cuts out the 10 B.S. posts back and forth to none. Everyone can read it for himself or herself and even if they don’t understand it all it is there for everyone to evaluate.