Ernie simms or Jimmy Williams | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Ernie simms or Jimmy Williams

runronnyrun

Practice Squad
Reaction score
What do you guy's think if Ernie is there when we pick I say we take him. He was good for the noles, he will be great in the N.F.L.(I'm a rookie so be gentle.)

Last edited by a moderator:
Well. If we had a stronger secondary I would much rather have Sims, but our secondary isn't so strong, so I would say Williams.

IMO, I doubt we will take Simms if there. He isn't the type of LB that Saban needs in his defense. To tell you the truth, I don't even know if we will take Jimmy Williams. He is raising the red flags because of his attitude and I don't think Saban would want a rookie to come in and screw up the lockerroom. To me I think that Santonio Holmes, Jason Allen, Manny Lawson or Chad Greenway is the pick.

Really ? I was thinking we could be OK in the secondary. But if Zack or Crowder go down we are doomed.

Bobby Carpenter will do just fine. I guess my title should have been DB, or LB. I see the Dolpfins being thin at LB. not DB.

If we take Carpenter, then i see us trading down. He's being listed as a late 1, early 2. I think 16 is too high for him.

Jason Allen has supposedly failed 2 physicals thus far. I think he is too much of an injury risk to take in round 1.

I like Ernie Sims, but i don't know how good of a pro he'll be. He is physically gifted, but in college he was in a system that let him do whatever. In the NFL, he can't be that way. Sims was out of position a LOT at FSU. He overpursued and was out of position in pass coverage. So, i don't know how well he'll do in the NFL where you have to be a "system" player and be responsible for your area. That being said, when he saw the ball, he was a missile to it and hits like a truck. Reminds me or Arrington in college, but not as dominant or big.

PSU Cane said: