Lebron Ship Jumping Again

Discussion in 'Other Sports' started by mrbunglez, Jul 1, 2018.

1. mrbunglez

mrbunglez Reading Is Fundamental Donator

2. phins_4_ever

phins_4_ever E12 FH Tailgate Gang Moderator Finheaven VIP

The money being paid to athletes is absurd.

mrbunglez likes this.
  3. mrbunglez

I’ll never see that amount of money ever in my lifetime, and I save lives for a living.

phins_4_ever likes this.
  4. phins_4_ever

phins_4_ever E12 FH Tailgate Gang Moderator Finheaven VIP

That what comes always to my mind. Those guys play sports. They don't affect life in any way. They don't heal cancer. They don't rescue people. it's absurd.

mrbunglez likes this.
  5. DisturbedShifty

DisturbedShifty Shifty Gold Administrator Finheaven VIP

At least he brought a championship to that town the second time. The first time he left felt more like a snub than this time in my opinion.

As for signing with the Lakers. Wish he would have been more original. Would have been nice to see him go some place that doesn't have the prestige of past championshipn behind it. If that makes any sense.

mrbunglez likes this.
  6. DisturbedShifty

7. mrbunglez

I honestly thought he should’ve gone to like Orlando or something maybe Minnesota. But I think he wants the glam and glitz at this stage in his career.

DisturbedShifty likes this.
  8. DisturbedShifty

Agreed. That is the feeling I am getting from him signing with the Lakers. That and since a lot of people seem to compare him to Kobe I think he wants to top his career in LA. I could be wrong but again, that is what it feels like to me.

9. DisturbedShifty

10. uk_dolfan

uk_dolfan Founder of the FH Adam Gase fan club Moderator Finheaven VIP Donator

Good for him. I love how angry people get about Lebron lol

Birdmond likes this.
  11. DisturbedShifty