Merged: 2 Important Dates / When did Wayne | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Merged: 2 Important Dates / When did Wayne

Jim Jensen

Practice Squad
Reaction score
2 Important Dates

January 7th, 1990-----Joe Robbie dies

January 5th, 1996-----Don Shula Retires

Those are the 2 most significant events/dates that have brought on this downfall of this once proud organization.....it just hasnt been the same w/o them. The once stable, competitive, trustworthy organization is all gone.....

Re: 2 Important Dates

I have to disagree w/you on Shula - 1995 was a horrible year for an extremely, poorly managed team. It was a long time coming (Shula's retirement) IMO. He was not the cap-master that someone running a team needed to be.

On Joe Robbie, I totally agree :cry:

Jim Jensen..is that your name? Or, are you a "Crash" fan?
I graduated from the same High School as Crash.

Was a Crash fan when he played.....just a gr8 all around good player....was kinda like a "Charlie Hustle" of the NFL....punt, qb, wr, te, hb, rb....he did it all....

Glad to see someone out there can appreciate what he brought to the game. Marino could count on #11 to be one yard beyond the first down marker every third down. Between him and Tony Nathan converting third downs was a walk in the park. That's what this team deperately needs...since we are always trying to convert a third and long.

Yup....Tony Nathan, Jim Jensen and OJ McDuffie all certainly knew how to get a first down for sure.....gr8 part about all 3 is that the defense knew it was comin but they couldnt stop it from happenin.....

When did Wayne

buy the Dolphins? Is he right for this organization ? Is this organization on its way up or down?

Down...just look at all the $hit that has happened!!!

But for some reason...I still think we'll be okay!!!

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: Re: 2 Important Dates

Originally posted by dolphan39