Merged: Can someone please explain something.../here is more | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Merged: Can someone please explain something.../here is more

Phins34

Favorite Player: Sammy Smith
Reaction score
Can someone please explain something...

How in the Hell can Washington sign all these huge contracts and stay under the cap, where as we are bitching just to resign Tod Wade. I don't see how all of thise is legal, they just signed arrington to a monster deal, as well as portis, brunell. How can they manage this without going over.

this is from ProFootballTalk

A league source tells us that the Washington Redskins are poised to launch the "official" 2004 free agency period by inking Titans defensive end Jevon Kearse to a multiyear deal including $20 million in bonus money.

UNREAL.
I am not a cap expert but here is a list of big names and big bucks spent.
PORTIS!!!!!
Brunell
Coles
Morton (1/2)
G from Jets
Two good Tackles
Arrington
now Kearse????
I guess its better than flubalo getting him but it seems like the skins play within a different cap.

honestly, This really needs to be looked at. I heard there were rumurs that the Skins have been paying some people "under the table". Not to mnetion I think Chris Samuels has a monster contract as well.

you are comparing a 5-11 team w/no D and a QB that's getting killed w/a 10-6 (w/no O) with a top 3 D.

They have seriously backloaded many contracts. Skins better win it this season or next because cap hell is coming

Although their record is horrible, they were probably the highest paid team in the NFL last season, and defnintely are this. Just because they sucks doesnt mean that they get more money than us

Originally posted by clumpedplatelet
They have seriously backloaded many contracts. Skins better win it this season or next because cap hell is coming

It will be about time. Seems like they have been over paying players for years now