My top 5... | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

My top 5...

MissMeth

Miss July
Reaction score
If available, these are the top 5 guys i would want to draft in the first round. I am only concidering those i think will be available at #20. Otherwise Roy Williams would be on this list. Now this is just me.. what do you all think?

1/2. OT - Robert Gallery

1/2. WR -Michael Clayton (he's tied for my #1 pick.. i just cant decided between the two)

3. OT - Vernon Carey (this is the Hurricane in me wishing)

4. WR - Lee Evans

5. S - Sean Taylor ( i know we dont need another defensive guy.. this is just the hurricane and friend in me... call me a homer if you must.. but he would be a great pick up no matter what side of the ball he is on)

Now im no expert and havent even begun to do a lot of research like i will by the time the draft comes but this is just priliminary (i have no idea how to spell that..lol). It may change in a few weeks after my research is done ;).

:missmeth:

Sean Taylor would be a good pickup, and could eventually dethrone Marion, but thats not a need right now....and theres no way we would get him :(

He would dethrone him right now.

i was thinking that too, Taylor is a mid-level first round pick easy, and shouldve won the best DEfense Player award in the country, im a canes fan but Im not being homer, TAylor single-handedly WON GAMES for the CANES!!!!

Sean Taylor won't fall to us.

He is projected to go in the 10s-20s who knows.

Sean Taylor is not only an elite S in college (and will be in the NFL) but the guy does kick returns as well. he is a 2-1.

my top 5? my first 2 arn't realistic... but so what ;)

1. Robert Gallery

2. Larry Fitzgerald

3. Philip Rivers

4. Vernon Carrey

5. Reggie Williams

Last edited by a moderator:
We don't need tackles, we need guards.

I am wondering how many people who list Robert Gallery as guys they want have ever actually watched him play.