New News on FRED TAYLOR... | Page 6 | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

New News on FRED TAYLOR...

Re: Fletcher's Not a Bust....Yet

Originally posted by Expo88
I agree with 06 that Fletcher still needs another year to prove himself. In the end I believe that he may be a good CB but I still question picking him up in the first place when they had Cousin and Kelly- who was a decent corner with a bit of an attitude- sitting on the bench. That pick probably would have been better spent elsewhere regardless of how good Fletcher turns out to be. :confused:

I'm just beginning to think that the 'Fins just shouldn't draft in the first round anymore. Recent history has shown that they seem to be able to pick up some real quality talent in the later rounds but in the first they constantly flounder. That's one of the reasons that I'm all for picking up Williams. If they can postpone giving up the third rounder until next year, or package a lower round pick this year with the first, and a low rounder next year, I think RW would be an awesome pick up. We'll see how it goes though, we should know more by next week.:band:

:jumper: