Officiating: Two wrongs make a right? | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Officiating: Two wrongs make a right?

roy_miami

2020 cant get here soon enough
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Messages
11,509
Reaction score
1,110
Location
Moncton, NB
How in the hell did they over turn that 1 yard touchdown run, the replay clearly showed Hilliards knee wasn't down, it was ruled a TD on the field so where did they get the "conclusive" evidence to over turn the call.

On the next play it seemed pretty clear on replay he didn't get in but they let the TD stand. Both calls were wrong but the end result was right. I shouldn't care but bad officiating really peeves me off.
 
The second one was a TD because on his second effort he was in the endzone before they blew the whistle.
 
Back
Top Bottom