Our Oline | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Our Oline

stan marino

Pro Bowler
Reaction score
Where exactly are we the day before the draft as far as the oline is concerned? Do we have a backup center?(is St Clair suposed to be this??? He aint played the position since college so that dont sound good to me..) Do we have a swing tackle? Or is that supposed to be some combination between St. Claire/Jerman/McIntosh(when healthy)?? The line seems to be still priority one to me(and alot of others on here obviously). The trade with Philly seems like a great move if they can pull it off. Moving back grabbing a good guard, then drafting Grove at centre would seem to make our oline pretty good. I think having competition for McKinney at center is still a must. This leaves us with 10 olinemen, I'm not sure if thats too many and hell who knows if that eagles trade will happen but it would seem to make sense to me(although I'm no football expert).

LT:SMITH
LG:WELbourne/James
C:Grove/McKinney
RG:Welbourne/james
RT:McIntosh/St.Claire

Backup Tackles: McIntosh/St.claire, Jerman
Backup Guards: Whitley, Yates, McKinney/Grove
Backup Centers: Grove/Mckinney

what about yates at backup center? seems he has a smaller build that would suggest center more than guard, but does he have the movement skills?

If we pick up an OL in 1 or 2, we should be pretty set, whether it's Andrews, Snee, Smiley, Grove, Carey ... We have the ability to move guys around such that four of the five should be a big improvement over last year and with regard to the rookie, will only get better as the season goes along. If Big Mac Makes it back this season, our line will definitely be pretty damned good. First time that could be said in many years.