Question, why do some of you guys not give Robert Jones his due? | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Question, why do some of you guys not give Robert Jones his due?

MDFINFAN

Reach for the Stars
Super Donator
Club Member
Reaction score
When I saw him play against NE with his first start, at RT as a rookie, I was very impressed and still don't find him a liability at all. Some analysis of Robert.

The most negative analysis is funny, because this was his rookie year and the game he impressed me. As you listen to his guy's comments, notice in the videoes, Jones man never gets to the QB, which makes it funny to listen to, but see the opposite. I understand what the commentator is saying, but Jones gets the job done.

Here's last year preseason's game, as he's grown..

Jones could improve enough to win a starting spot, but I suspect that he's more of a reserve quality.

I never write off a young player though, even one who came into the league with so little fanfare.

Resigning him was a no-brainer... and he came cheap.

I’ve always thought he was a better option than rolling with a guy like Eichenberg. He’s solid. I don’t think he held up all that well towards the end of last season. Still, maybe it would be interesting to see how he’d develop if he spent an entire offseason running with the starting line group.

When I saw him play against NE with his first start, at RT as a rookie, I was very impressed and still don't find him a liability at all. Some analysis of Robert.

The most negative analysis is funny, because this was his rookie year and the game he impressed me. As you listen to his guy's comments, notice in the videoes, Jones man never gets to the QB, which makes it funny to listen to, but see the opposite. I understand what the commentator is saying, but Jones gets the job done.

Here's last year preseason's game, as he's grown..

Me thinks he will compete with Eichenberg, Wynn, and whomever else they bring in for one of the guard spots.