Will the real fans stand up!!! | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Will the real fans stand up!!!

phinfan2003

Perennial All-Pro
Reaction score
I think it's great that we have a place to air out our feelings about our fins. I live and die with this team week in and week out!! I've been a fan for 21 years and I've experienced many joys and heartbreaks over the years. Even though we are having our share of problems, it's not over and we just can't say it's the same old story cuz we don't know what's coming down the line. We've been in the driver's seat before and watched it slip through our fingers. I have this feeling (some may call it wishful thinking) that this year will be different. That even though we have our backs up against the wall, we will come out on top!!! Hang in there and ride it out til the end!!!!!

Thats what I'm talking about!!! I love these fins always have always will. Die hard Fan till Death. Go Dolphins

I'll stand up with ya phinfan2003. Like you, I feel this season is also going to end differently. I have no problem with the fact that we have lost 3 at home and are undefeated on the road and as a matter of fact I think there's some good that can come out of that. I have enough faith in the Fins that I'm finally getting my dish and Sunday ticket this week and I'm recording as many games as possible becasue I DO think this year will be special. Fiedler, Griese, Dixon, Webb....I couldn't care less. This will end up being an awesome year! And yes......the glass IS half full. ;)

Originally posted by CirclingWagons
Dolphins have real fans:confused:

:nono: ...you're a nut. :)

wavetowel2-1.gif

If I weren't a real fan, I would have burned all my gear and renounced the team after the 62-7 shellacing by the Jags in 99.
Being a real fan DOES NOT mean looking at the team through rose colored glasses and ignoring its weaknesses. It means sticking with them and supporting them no matter what their record.

Originally posted by RikWriter