Fans are correct: Dolphins better off losing | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Fans are correct: Dolphins better off losing

DKphin

Club Member
Reaction score
By James Walker

ncf_u_lucka_576-1.jpg
Matt Kartozian/US PresswireMany NFL fans are rooting for their team to land Stanford's Andrew Luck with the No. 1 pick in April.
How bad are things for the winless Miami Dolphins?

The two most talked about players in South Florida this week were Andrew Luck and Tim Tebow.

The latter plays quarterback for the Denver Broncos (1-4), who will visit Miami this weekend. The former might someday play for the struggling Dolphins (0-5) if they continue to lose and secure the No. 1 overall pick.

That brings me to this thought: Miami is much better off losing Sunday's "Andrew Luck Bowl" against Denver than winning it. The loser of this game will win in the long run by having the inside track to one of the best quarterback prospects of the past decade.

For the record, I am not a proponent of "tanking" games. Dolphins players and coaches, for the sake of their own professionalism and job security, should work as hard as they can to try to turn the team around.

But there is nothing wrong with those not associated with the team objectively looking at the big picture -- and that is where Dolphins fans are 100 percent correct. Miami already lost its first five games and will not make the playoffs this season. Therefore, the more the Dolphins lose in 2011, the better off they will be in 2012.
http://espn.go.com/blog/afceast/post/_/id/33014/fans-are-correct-dolphins-better-off-losing

Yep....can't argue with it...

Wonder how long this will be here before a "merge"...LOL

Agree to a point.....we've been saying we'll be better next year for a long time now....I hope we get this guy but we need more than just him and we have no 2nd round pick.

Ozzy rules!!