I need your help folks | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

I need your help folks

Mako

Active Roster
Reaction score
Sorry to sound like I'm begging for help here, but this is kind of a big opportunity for me.

A co-worker/friend of mine and I are the official fill in hosts of a sports talk radio show here in Pennsylvania. I had always wanted the opportunity to interview/speak with Dan Marino about his career, and with his induction in to the Hall of Fame forthcoming, I figured now was as good of a time as any. So, I decided to throw darts at a wall and called the number on his website. Little did I suspect I'd get a call back.

Well, a few weeks passed and I got a call.. From his PR director who told me she wants me to put together a proposal and Email it to her discussing what I'd like to interview him about/etc.

I'm a good writer, or so I think.. However for this one, I'm really f'n nervous and want it to sound perfect so I don't sound amateur and get rejected on the spot. Marino is my damn idol and needless to say if I could get him on our show, it'd do huge wonders for my career and my credibility.

Any advice and help would be greatly greatly appreciated.

Mods, sorry if this is in the wrong forum.

ercin13 said:
ask him about the situation when he quit last year. was it because of wanny.

:confused:

Isn't he talking about Dan Marino and not #34?

I don't have any advice, but good luck :up:

Keep it positive. People love talking about the good things they've done. Ask him about his relationship with south florida, his community service, his best years in the nfl, his records, exciting stuff. He is your idol, and so you could probably think of more interesting, but let's face it, more boring questions. The goal is to get the guy on the show, not for you to get to know him better. It's just my advice, take it as a grain of salt if you wish.