According to John Clayton of ESPN ........... | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

According to John Clayton of ESPN ...........

DolphinVJ

Active Roster
Reaction score
"The best teams I've seen during the preseason are the Buccaneers, Eagles, Raiders, Chiefs, Titans and Colts".

and

"The most interesting race still is in the AFC East between the Dolphins and Patriots........Unfortunately for both teams, their division and their schedules are so tough, it may be hard for the AFC East winner to finish better than the third seed in the playoffs."

For more details -

http://espn.go.com/nfl/columns/clayton_john/1493179.html

Unfortunately, probably true. I love the competition but sometimes I wish it was us that switched divisions instead of Indy. Sure would make things easier.

I wish we would have switched divisions to get some regional rivalries going.

As a Miami resident I would love to be in a division with Tampa and Atlanta so I could take a short trip to see those games.

Further, I'll bet that a rivalry with Tampa would quickly grow to be as big as the Jets rivalry.

The South is by far the weakest division. I think the West is going to be just as competitive as our division, those teams will beat each other up and drag each other's record down. The north will be more competitive as well, the Ravens will be improved, so will the Bengals, and the Steelers and Browns both made the playoffs last year, so they should be bunched up as well. I would say either the Titans or Colts should have the inside track to home field based solely on division record. But the 'Phins play both of them, so it's gonna be crucial to beat both Indy and Tenn. for the head-to-head advantage.

Originally posted by zachseau13

As a Miami resident I would love to be in a division with Tampa and Atlanta so I could take a short trip to see those games.

Further, I'll bet that a rivalry with Tampa would quickly grow to be as big as the Jets rivalry.