Eddie Moore "Winner" | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Eddie Moore "Winner"

Pirate4213

Practice Squad
Reaction score
I am an assisstant coach for the South Pittsburg Pirates in South Pittsburg TN. Eddie played here '96-'99. I know some Dolphin fans were maybe disappointed that a more popular name wasn't selected in the draft. I can say from experience that Eddie will not let you down. If I have ever seen a true winner it is Eddie. He's been through alot just to get to this point. Around his junior year, his attitude did a 360. He developed a work ethic like I've never seen a player have before. He's a fast learner and a fierce competitor. If anyone would like to see some of his tapes from high school just let me know and I'll see what I can do. He played tailback for us and was a Ronnie Lott style player on defense. He would absolutely run over you as a runner, but he also had the ability to run around you. I remember a stiff arm he gave to a boy one time and I absolutely thought it broke the boy's neck. Again, in time you'll see that whoever decided to pick Eddie 49th knew alot more about him than the media. Eddie's not one to boast of himself, he just wants to play football and help his mother. Kelly Washington would say, "I'm the best receiver in this world, the Dolphins should select me and me only." Eddie would say, "I appreciate the Dolphins for giving me the opportunity to play in the NFL. I assure you I will give 110% on that football field." My prediction is that Eddie will contribute early in his career. How early? It depends on how fast he can learn the terminology. By the way, Eddie's a fast learner too! The Dophins just gained some serious fans up here in South Pittsburg, Tennessee. Can't wait to see them destroy the Titans!

Thanks coach! Every bit of info that we can get on new players is greatly appreciated! Welcome to the boards.

Good to hear.