Haha read what Lee Evans said about Jamar Fletcher | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Haha read what Lee Evans said about Jamar Fletcher

enigmatics

Go get me a juice box!
Reaction score
3. Who is the toughest player you faced in college?

Evans: When he was here, (former Wisconsin cornerback) Jamar Fletcher. When I was a freshman coming in (in 2000), he was an All-American. It was humbling. The most important thing I learned going up against him was being technique-sound and being patient.

http://www.nfl.com/draft/story/7255429

Can you believe that? Amazing how he turned out nothing near that level.

i think fletcher never fit our style of coverage. not his fault, i blame wanny on this one.

Maybe he'll do better over there but we're moving on and who's to say that Evans won't end up with us?

Ozzy rules!!

Fletcher was amazing in college... he can still be good in the NFL, he just needs to find the right team and system. He would of never worked out in our defense.

Fletcher didn't make Collage Football top 100 players ever list for nothing.

Originally posted by TerryTate
Tis a shame, Jamar had potential and still does IMO

Cool..........Terry you went to that MXC "Almost Live"?