JP Losman is not the answer | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

JP Losman is not the answer

TheShamash9

Practice Squad
Reaction score
Please, please stop saying that Losman is a gift from heaven to the Dolphins. I am a student at Tulane and have seen Losman play on numerous occasions. For some reason guys like Mel Kiper absolutely LOVE this guy and blame his supporting cast. The offensive supporting cast is really not that bad. RB Mewelde Moore is the top all around back in the nation and Roydell Williams is a solid receiver. While Losman has great size and a pretty good arm, he makes poor decisions (like Fiedler) and I personally blame him for some of our losses. One positive though, the guy takes a beating in the pocket and keeps getting up.

and hes got an attitude, which we could use on the offensive side of the ball... hes young, decision making can improve, arm strength cant. we dont want him to come in and start next year, but you dont think he has potential in a year or two to be the guy?

Originally posted by TheShamash9
Please, please stop saying that Losman is a gift from heaven to the Dolphins. I am a student at Tulane and have seen Losman play on numerous occasions. For some reason guys like Mel Kiper absolutely LOVE this guy and blame his supporting cast. The offensive supporting cast is really not that bad. RB Mewelde Moore is the top all around back in the nation and Roydell Williams is a solid receiver. While Losman has great size and a pretty good arm, he makes poor decisions (like Fiedler) and I personally blame him for some of our losses. One positive though, the guy takes a beating in the pocket and keeps getting up.