Brandon Marshall quotes from after todays game | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Brandon Marshall quotes from after todays game

Nawledge

Scout Team
Reaction score
Dolphins receiver Brandon Marshall had called Sunday's game a "defining moment," so he made no effort to hide his frustration after coming up short yet again against an elite opponent.

"I think it's obvious right now we can't beat the great teams," Marshall said. "We can't beat the good teams. … We just shoot ourselves in the foot when we're on a big stage."

"Now there's some frustration," Marshall said. "This is the fourth good team that we've gone up against. It just wasn't good enough."

Marshall was held to a season-low 30 receiving yards on five catches while being targeted just eight times. The $50 million weapon was held to two catches for 8 yards after halftime, but declined several opportunities to question the playcalling of offensive coordinator Dan Henning.

"It's my first year here," Marshall said, "and Coach Henning and Coach [Tony] Sparano's formula for winning may be a bit different than where I come from, and I'm fine with that."

http://www.sun-sentinel.com/sports/...ns-ravens-notes-1108-20101107,0,4138923.story

So basically hes saying that their philosophy sucks?

saw this a few mins ago, its the full quote:

This is my first year here and coach Henning and coach Sparano's formula for winning might be a little different than where I come from," said Marshall, who has only one touchdown catch this season. "I'm fine with that, but it becomes a problem when we're losing.

"I know I'm capable of doing some things to get our offense a little spark. But again, coach Henning's been in this league for a while now, and his formula for winning and getting the offense on the right track is his way of doing things. And he's been successful."