attendance at games | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

attendance at games

shahrn

Practice Squad
Reaction score
I've been a dolphins fan all my life. I live in Ohio, so it's hard for me to go to games in Florida. However, every time my fins come to Ohio or Indiana, I am at the games! But for those of you who claim to be "hardcore Dolphins fans," GO TO THE DAMN games!!! It's awful to think that you guys always get crazy when we're awful, and say, "same old story, bad team, waste of a season." But how can you blame the players when you as fans aren't doing your part?

go to the games..."fans"

Im a fan....but I am also a college student who struggles to stir up enough money to feed myself for the week. As much as I would love to go to games, its $40+ for nosebleed seats (which aren't bad seats)...but it also feels like 1,000 degrees up there..then it's about $15 for parking, $15 for food, gas and so on.

Oh look, just what we've all been waiting for, another attendance thread. Blah blah blah...

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Yeah I agree. But if it is expensive and if it's not crowded it wouldn't be that fun. It would be like paying the cover to go to a club thats dead. Wtf is the point? I also don't live near Miami. Portland for me, so I can't relate, i've been to lots of Blazer games, a couple Seahawks games, and a UofO game and they are ALL rowdy. Hell even the Portland Timbers MLS games are rowdy. But I totally understand not wanting to pay so much for crappy games. I was raised in Ohio, and as a kid I went to lots of Bengals games, they were dull as crap. It was the early to mid 90's years. Ya know like Jeff Blake and ****ing Klingler. They were horrific. Fins havent been that bad, except for 07. If we start out 2-0 that first home game should have a little buzz going. If we win that one too against ATL, they will start to come. I can't wait to see the stadium full and rowdy on MNF.

It is a problem.