Do You Agree? | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Do You Agree?

Charlie Rivers

SUPERBOWL BOUND!!
Super Donator
Club Member
Reaction score
Daniel Jones (Duke) > Drew Lock (Missouri)?
On film Jones seems more versatile than Lock, to me.

To me, Lock still looks like he has the greater tools to succeed in the NFL. That arm is a cannon and he displays some great accuracy when he is on (when he is on is the key phrase). As a coach I'd hope he would process things quicker without having to dumb down the offense for him. He definitely will not have the 25 minutes to make a pass he has in the clip above.

I'm sorry to sound like so many others here but I really get a Tannehill vibe from Jones. Seeing how his passes float at times, the deeper throws forcing the WR to slow down or turn back, the long gazelle-like strides when he runs that make me think he's going to get his lower body wrecked...The number 17 as his number of choice itself makes a shiver run down my spine. If the Dolphins grab him it's obvious they've seen something that separates himself from Tannehill because LORD KNOWS they will be comparing any QB prospect against Tanny (pocket awareness and leadership hopefully being those differences).

Ultimately, given the choice I'd go Lock over Jones. I could easily see the Broncos taking Lock before Miami picks and Jones falling to the back of the 1st round...where the Patriots make sense.

Not at all. IMHO, Jones is not good enough. Lock is on of the most intriguing prospects in this draft … but bear in mind this QB draft is poor. Lock had plenty of time to clean up his game … and it's not there. Neither one carries a 1st round grade for me, and Lock is very likely to be taken by the Broncos in the top 10.

Good Lord...

We could draft a guy that is better than Marino, Brady, and Elway combined...

And still suck.

A good line does really make a difference.

Yet all hands scream for Marino 2.0 RIGHT NOW!!