O-Gun Interview | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

O-Gun Interview

saves

FinHeaven VIP
Reaction score
[font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]
[font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Question: While you have 25 sacks over the past 2 years, don't you feel you somewhat owe the Dolphins a little bit since they were patient enough to wait out your injury when they signed you as an undrafted free agent in 2000 when nobody else was willing to? [/font]

[font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Answer: That is a misconception. As a undrafted free agent, I had a choice of teams that wanted me to sign with them. I CHOSE the dolphins because they were one of the teams that didn't need my immediate help. The plan was to sit out a year (and get stronger) with anyone I singed with. But, I am very grateful for the opportunity to play in the NFL. [/font]

Didn't know that. The same "we're working hard" stuff about a new contract. Heres the rest. http://www.phinzmania.com/articles/ogun.htm
I found a link to it from the Chris Chambers website, I don't think its been posted before. If so,sorry.
[/font]

Two interesting quotes:

[font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Question: In your mind, do you think the contract is going to get done before the start of training camp or even before the season? [/font]

[font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Answer: I think it will get done early in the season. [/font]

[font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Question: Last question, while many fans are extremely pissed at you for not signing your tender to just get in camp and get the deal you want next year as an unrestricted free agent, what is one thing you would like to let fans know? [/font]