Xavier Rhodes at 12? | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

Xavier Rhodes at 12?

uk_dolfan

Proud Tua Cultist
Super Donator
Club Member
Reaction score
So Gil Brandt (someone I have a lot of time for) has mocked Xavier Rhodes to the Dolphins at 12. I don't know an awful lot about him expect that he was great at both the senior bowl and the combine.

What do you guys think of him? Can he be the leading CB for us? Is he a massive reach at 12?

In my mocks ive always went CB round 1, I wanted Banks...... but apparently that looks unlikely now. So with Milliner long gone Rhodes suddenly seems the next corner up :idk:

Watching his highlight i think 12 would be a major reach for him.I'm no expert but his change of direction looks slow and I would really question his top end speed! Their were several times in his highlights were his opponents starting to run past him.

He reminds me too much of Sean Smith...NO THANK YOU!

I think the only CB worth taking at 12 is Dee Milliner, maybe the best thing to do would be to trade down and pick up another second round pick if we can. It sounds like there's going to be a lot of good players available in the second and third rounds who are almost as good as the first round guys in this draft.

X. Rhodes might not be there at 12.

For my money, he's the best cover corner in the draft. Not as complete as Milliner.

If they draft a CB at 12, Trufant would be the guy. I watched Rhodes at the Combine and was uncomfortable with the thought of Miami taking him. He looked a little awkward in his movement and reminded somewhat of Sean Smith. Not a big fan of these tall corners and Rhodes is one I would definitely pass on.

---------- Post added at 04:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:26 PM ----------

X. Rhodes might not be there at 12.

For my money, he's the best cover corner in the draft. Not as complete as Milliner.
I am really surprised to hear you say that. What stands out about Rhodes that you like?