JAVONTE WILLIAMS | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

JAVONTE WILLIAMS

dolphinheel

Active Roster
Reaction score
As everyone knows, I have been singing his praises all year and believe he is the most NFL ready RB in this draft and an ideal fit for the MD. In full disclosure I’m also a UNC grad so I admit to being a little but of a homer, but this kid is legit. I watched every game he’s played and I have no doubt the impact he will have. We have to get him early in the second if we don’t sign someone like Aaron Jones. Excellent read.

From the film I've watched of him the kid runs hard and doesn't seem to take any plays off!! He runs hangry, and can also catch it very well. One of my favorite RB in this draft as well.
As everyone knows, I have been singing his praises all year and believe he is the most NFL ready RB in this draft and an ideal fit for the MD. In full disclosure I’m also a UNC grad so I admit to being a little but of a homer, but this kid is legit. I watched every game he’s played and I have no doubt the impact he will have. We have to get him early in the second if we don’t sign someone like Aaron Jones. Excellent read.

I am not saying Harris won't be a good RB, but I think he is too tall. I prefer RBs with a shorter stockier build so they can get their pads lower and drive through contact. I am not looking for a finesse runner who is a home run threat. I want a grinder who imposes their will, wears the defense down and opens up the offense for our WR and TE.

Agree 100%. I've had him pegged at 36 or 50 for a while. The more you watch, the more you can see him picked at 36.

I am not saying Harris won't be a good RB, but I think he is too tall. I prefer RBs with a shorter stockier build so they can get their pads lower and drive through contact. I am not looking for a finesse runner who is a home run threat. I want a grinder who imposes their will, wears the defense down and opens up the offense for our WR and TE.