WOW, O-line now could be our strength | FinHeaven - Miami Dolphins Forums

WOW, O-line now could be our strength

RockyMtnPhinfan

Active Roster
Reaction score
With the addition of Jonathon Martin we now have a real back bone for our team to grow from. Jake Long, Mike Pouncey and Jonathon Martin form an undeniably strong group to anchor our line. Martin got beat on some inside moves as well as some outside moves but overall did very well at LT. I think working with Jake is going to help him tremendously with transitioning to RT. This is what i have been hoping our team would look like for a few years now. I find it interesting that the year Sparano leaves could be the very year our Oline turns into a strength and not a weakness. I understand that he had a hand in getting Long and Pouncey, but you'd imagine in four years he could get things going along our line. Now, they have some work to do on establishing LT and RT guards and I have a feeling Incognito won't make it this season.

Our OL wasn't as bad as they looked last year. Just Colombo being gone makes it significantly better.

Just replacing Colombo with ANYBODY should save us 10 to 12 sacks a year.

Our OL wasn't as bad as they looked last year. Just Colombo being gone makes it significantly better.

We did give up the 3rd most sacks I believe.

If John Jerry doesn't come out and win the starting RG spot this year I think it's safe to start calling him a bust.

Incognito isnt terrible, as a matter a fact he's been suprisingly solid for us. I would however like to see him placed in his natural position at RG and hope that whoever else we have step in at LT and be decent. The good thing though is whoever our guards are, they'll be sandwhiched between a good Center and Tackle.